Art by Nullality

Macaron Bonanza

I recently got a project to work on from the ‘Artisan Bakery in South Miami‘ which I feel comfortable naming now. Atelier Monnier Gourmet Bakery offer a fantastic variety of Macaron with new flavors every month. One of the first projects I was assigned was to photograph selections on a tier tray. I decided to post a few of the photos (small image sizes for obvious reasons). I also got a few photos of a Baba Au Rhum & Mixed Fruit Tart all of which tastes as delicious as it looks (I can totally vouch).

It’s been a pretty busy two weeks and I’m very much enjoying the ride. I’ve got a special edition of iPhoneography Friday Tomorrow, along with a meeting @ L’Atelier Monnier, I’ve got a ton of photos I’ve been wanting to go through for a Wynwood (Second Saturday) Art Walk post, a Show to document on Saturday, & I’m definitely itching to explore.

This entry was published on 2012/04/20 at 12:31 AM. It’s filed under ongoing & short term projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

13 thoughts on “Macaron Bonanza

  1. Very nicely arranged. It made me wanting more. I think, however that I would prefer the tiny tart. Thanks for sharing and congratulations!

  2. doliphoto on said:

    hmmm….. delicious

  3. Great product photography 🙂

  4. I LOVE the shades of pink and brown together! So pretty 🙂

  5. Mouthwatering images!

  6. My faves: the 4th and the second-last pix. I think the 4th pic would look really good if the macarons were of a more colourful palette in the same colour range. What do you think?

  7. Wow! It looks like a piece of art!

  8. Congrats! Nice job!

  9. Why can’t I find the ‘follow’ button!

  10. I love these photos!

  11. Very nice job!

Leave a Reply!!

